top of page

OILY ESSENTIAL LOUNGE BLOG

Writer's pictureOily Essential Lounge

Boost Your Immune System

Updated: Oct 17, 2018



Yesterday, I stood outside in the rain wearing a light jacket for about 8 hours. I completely burned my immune system to the ground. Once I got home, my nose wouldn’t stop running and I felt like a popsicle. I couldn’t feel my hands and gained a dry cough from breathing in the cold air. I had that moment when you touch your cheeks and they don’t even feel cold anymore, they feel hot and chapped from being wind burnt. Even after a warm shower, I still didn’t warm up until a couple of hours later. I was a mess. And I was foolish for not preparing for the weather.


I immediately started my immunity roller and drank my Ningxia Red. I diffused Raven and Cypress overnight in my room to help with the cough. I thought for sure I would down for the count for a few days - I went to bed feeling around 7% healthy and now I am feeling about 85% healthy. Below are the things I did to help kick up my immune system. Check it out if you also brought home a cold from the game.



+ Diffuse 5 drops of Raven and 4 drops of Cypress + Rub a drop of Raven of your chest to help open up your airways if you have a cough + Rub a drop of Copabia on the outside of your throat if it’s starting to feel sore + Drink 2oz of Ningxia Red + Start Using your immunity/wellness roller - 10 drops Thieves, 10 drop Frankincense, 10 drops Lemon, 5 drops Oregano. Fill the rest of a 10ml with carrier oil. Rub it on the bottoms of your feet and down your spine.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page