top of page

OILY ESSENTIAL LOUNGE BLOG

Writer's pictureOily Essential Lounge

How to Clean Your Diffuser

Updated: Oct 17, 2018


I have a confession - we are all friends here, so I feel like I’m in a safe space. Here we go - I’ve been using oils for 4 months and I just cleaned my diffuser for the first time. 🤦🏼‍♀️😳 I know, I know. I kept putting it off because I wasn’t fully sure how to clean it. Turns out its a breeze. Have you noticed your diffuser isn’t spraying as much mist? Maybe you are seeing some color or grimy build up? Oil residue can build up on the inside affecting how it works. Let’s show your diffuser some love and get it looking shiny and new again.



+ Fill your diffuser half full with water + Add in 1/2 teaspoon of white vinegar (or a cap full) + You can let the diffuser sit over night or you can run it for a few minutes to get the mixture moving and clean everything on the inside + Dump out your mixture and wipe it down with a cloth or paper towel + Use a brush or a q-tip to get into all of the small corners of your base, lid and your sensor —> (this is the silver circle in the bottom of your water base)


+ + Pro tip You can use a drop of lemon on your brush or q-tip to clean up and remove any remaining grime and to make it smell fresh 🍋🍋

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page